The Theme Semester Planning Committee is made up of faculty, staff, and students from across the University of Iowa campus and community. The committee meets monthly to develop marquee events and activities related to the Theme Semester and goals, while encouraging campus and partners to become involved in theme initiatives.
Abby Simon
  • Student
Akash Bhalerao
  • Student
Amber Leisinger
  • Student
  • Associate Professor of Chemistry
  • City of Iowa City Sustainability Coordinator
  • Doctoral Candidate, Department of English
  • Title:
    Executive Director, Hancher
David Gould
  • Office of Outreach & Engagement
  • Lead Communication Specialist for the IIHR Hydroscience & Engineering
  • Title:
    Associate Provost for Outreach and Engagement, Office of the Provost
Liz Christiansen
Maddy Lapage
  • Student
  • Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Department of Anthropology
  • Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
  • Associate Professor, Department of Religious Studies
  • Associate Professor, School of Art & Art History
  • Lecturer, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Interim Director, Office of Sustainability
  • Professor, Department of Psychological & Brain Sciences